Show 95 more

• • Thumbnail
  • Title
  • Subject
  • Description
  • Collection
• • 
    
    
  •  
  • African Americans--Civil rights--Kentucky.; Louisville (Ky.)--Race relations.; Political activists--Kentucky.; African American political activists.; Civil rights movements--Kentucky.; Kentucky--Race relations.; Kentucky--Social life and customs.;...
  • HENRY OWENS MAY 31, 2006 DAVID CLINE: Okay. This is David Cline and I am in Louisville, Kentucky, on the 31st of May speaking with Henry Owens. If you could just introduce yourself and say when you were born and where? HENRY OWENS: I’m Henry...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  • Alabama--Race relations.; Civil rights movements--Alabama.; Birmingham (Ala.)--Economic conditions.; African Americans--Civil rights--Alabama--Birmingham.; Civil rights--Alabama--Birmingham.; African American civil rights workers--Alabama.;...
  • TRANSCRIPT—SCOTT DOUGLAS Interviewee: SCOTT DOUGLAS Interviewer: Kimberly Hill Interview Date: August 8, 2006 Location: Birmingham, AL Length: 3 CDs; approximately 2 hours, 7 minutes START OF CD 1 KH: This is Tuesday, August 8, 2006. I’m...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  •  
  • THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL SOUTHERN ORAL HISTORY PROGRAM Interview with BLANCHE FISHEL Winston- Salem, North Carolina By Robert Korstad Transcribed by Jovita Flynn Original transcript on deposit at The Southern Historical...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  • Winston-Salem (N.C.)--Social life and customs.; Winston-Salem (N.C.)--Economic conditions.; Winston-Salem (N.C.)--History.; Winston-Salem (N.C.)--Social conditions.; African Americans--North Carolina.; Labor movement--North Carolina.; Strikes and...
  • THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL SOUTHERN ORAL HISTORY PROGRAM Interview with BLANCHE FISHEL Winston-Salem, North Carolina By Robert Korstad Transcribed by Jovita Flynn Original transcript on deposit at The Southern Historical...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  • Alabama--Race relations.; Civil rights movements--Alabama.; Civil rights--Alabama--Birmingham.; Lawyers--Alabama--Birmingham.; Alabama--History.; Women lawyers--Alabama.; Law and economic development.
  • TRANSCRIPT: MARTHA JANE PATTON Interviewee: Martha Jane Patton Interviewer: Kimberly Hill Interview Date: August 9, 2006 Location: Birmingham, AL Length: One CD, approximately 90 minutes START OF CD KH: This is August 9th, 2006, and I’m Kimberly...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  • Louisville (Ky.)--Race relations.; School integration--Kentucky--Louisville.; Teachers--Kentucky--Louisville.
  • Interview with Dr. Bernard Minnis August 3, 2005 by Joseph Mosnier Transcribed by Emily Baran The Southern Oral History Program University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Transcript on deposit at The Southern Historical Collection Louis Round...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  •  
  • TRANSCRIPT: TONY DEIFELL Interviewee: TD Tony Deifell Interviewer: HV Hudson Vaughan Interview Date: November 18, 2009 Location: Chapel Hill, NC Length: 63:09 START OF INTERVIEW Tony Deifell: I’m in D.C. Hudson Vaughan: D.C. alright! And...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  • Gullahs--South Carolina.; African American men--South Carolina--Charleston.; African American musicians--South Carolina--Charleston.; African American teachers--South Carolina--Charleston.; Tourism--South Carolina--Charleston.; Civil rights...
  • TRANSCRIPT: ALPHONSO BROWN INTERVIEWEE: Alphonso Brown INTERVIEWER: Rachel Martin INTERVIEW DATE: June 17, 2008 LOCATION: Charleston, SC LENGTH: One CD, approximately 65 minutes START OF CD RACHEL MARTIN: This is Rachel Martin, and I am sitting in...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  •  
  • TRANSCRIPT—KATHERINE SAUNDERS Interviewee: Katherine Saunders Interviewer: Rachel Martin Interview date: June 24, 2008 Location: Charleston, South Carolina Length: 1 disc, approximately 82 minutes START OF CD: RACHEL MARTIN: This is Rachel Martin,...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  • Historic preservation--South Carolina--Charleston.; Archaeology--South Carolina.
  • TRANSCRIPT—KATHERINE SAUNDERS Interviewee: Katherine Saunders Interviewer: Rachel Martin Interview date: June 24, 2008 Location: Charleston, South Carolina Length: 1 disc, approximately 82 minutes START OF CD: RACHEL MARTIN: This is Rachel Martin,...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  •  
  • Elizabeth Moore: Hoy es el dieciocho de abril de 2011 y son las tres y media de la tarde. Soy Elizabeth Moore. Estoy en Chapel Hill, Carolina del Norte en la Universidad de Carolina del Norte-Chapel Hill. Estoy aquí para hacer una entrevista con...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  •  
  • U-033 5 INTERVIEWER: SANDRA HAWKINS INTERVIEWEE: VERNON COOPER I am Sandra Bowks Hawkins and I am interviewing Mr. Vernon Cooper. We are at his residence, 455 Styrontown Road, Oriental, North Carolina. It's about 7:30 or 7:40 pm. and the date is...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  •  
  • 0-3 Interview with ANN ATWATER December 7, 1995 by Jennifer Fiumara and Mary Cleary Indexed by Jennifer Fiumara and Mary Cleary The Southern Oral History Program University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Original transcript on deposit at The...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  •  
  • TRANSCRIPT: MICHELE (MIKKI) SAGER Interviewee: Michele (Mikki) Sager Interviewer: Rachel Seidman Interview date: June 8, 2011 Location: Conservation Fund, Chapel Hill, North Carolina Length: 1 disc, approximately 1 hour and 59...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  •  
  • START OF TAPE 1, SIDE A BZ: How many are we’re going to have here on Tuesday? BB: It looks like there’s going to be six. I’ll count for sure when I find out directions and get it to you then. BZ: Okay. I’ve got this dining room table that...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  •  
  • BB: Today is July eleventh, 2007, and this is the fourth interview in a series with Mandy Carter and we are in Durham at her home again. The interviewer is Bridgette Burge and this is part of the Heirs to a Fighting Tradition Project: Oral...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  •  
  • U.18 Long Civil Rights Movement: Heirs to a Fighting Tradition Interview U-0592 Barbara Zelter March 31, 2006 Field Notes - 2 Transcript - 5 FIELD NOTES: BARBARA ZELTER Interviewee: Barbara Zelter Interviewer: Bridgette Burge, Heirs...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  • Teachers--Alabama--Birmingham.; School integration--Alabama--Birmingham.; Birmingham (Ala.)--Race relations.; Birmingham (Ala.)--Race relations.
  • START OF TAPE 1, SIDE A YVONNE WILLIAMS October 29, 2004 WILLOUGHBY ANDERSON: Today is October 29th and the interviewer’s name is Willoughby Anderson. I’m here at the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute interviewing Mrs. Yvonne Williams for the...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  • Charlotte (N.C.)--Politics and government.; Charlotte (N.C.)--Social conditions.; Charlotte (N.C.)--Relations--Ghana--Kumasi.; Kumasi (Ghana)--Relations--North Carolina--Charlotte.; African American women political activists--North Carolina.;...
  • Oral History Interview with Tawana Belinda Wilson-Allen, May 11, 2006. Interview U-0098. Southern Oral History Program Collection (#4007): Electronic Edition. [TAPE 1, SIDE A] [START OF TAPE 1, SIDE A] ELIZABETH GRITTER: [This] is Elizabeth...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database
• • 
    
    
  •  
  • Women political activists--North Carolina.; School integration--North Carolina--Charlotte.
  • Southern Oral History Program Series: Long Civil Rights Movement Project Transcript – Tawana Belinda Wilson-Allen Interviewee: Tawana B. Wilson-Allen Interviewer: Elizabeth Gritter Interview Date: May 10, 2006 Location: Charlotte NC, at her office...
  • Southern Oral History Program Interview Database

• Select All Collections